People

Faculty Members

 

Dr. Tim Salcudean
Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi

Dr. Robert Rohling

 

Postdoctoral Fellows


Samareh Samadi
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: samarehs@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi

 

Sharareh Bayat
Mehran Pesteie

Graduate Students


Golara Javadi
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: golara@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi

Farah Deeba
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: farahdeeba@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Robert Rohling
 
Mohammad Jafari
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: mohammadj@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi

Hoda S. Hashemi
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: hoda@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Robert Rohling, Dr. Tim Salcudean 

Fatemeh Taheri Dezaki
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: fatemeht@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi

Rohit Singla
M.D./Ph.D. Student
Biomedical Engineering
Email: rsingla@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Robert Rohling, Dr. Chris Nguan

Delaram Behnami
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: delaramb@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi

Megha Kalia
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: mkalia@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Tim Salcudean 

Hooman Vaseli
Ph.D. Student
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: hooman.vaseli@alumni.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi

Tajwar Abrar Aleef
Ph.D. Student
Biomedical Engineering
Email: tajwaraleef@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Tim Salcudean 

Mobina Mahdavi
M.Sc. Student
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: mobina@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi

Shahed Mohammed
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: shahedkm@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Tim Salcudean 

Alaa Eldin Abdelaal
Ph.D. Candidate
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: aabdelaal@ece.ubc.ca
Supervisor: Dr. Tim Salcudean, Dr. Gregory Hager
Corey Kelly Ph.D. candidate
Qi Zeng Ph.D. candidate
Alaa Eldin Abdelaal Ph.D. candidate
Amir Hadi Ph.D. candidate
Hongzhi Zhu Ph.D. candidate
Adam Schmidt Ph.D. student
Michael Gu M.Sc. student

Research Engineers


Nathan Van Woudenberg
Research Engineer
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: nathanvw@ece.ubc.ca

Samira Sojoudi
Research Engineer
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: samiras@ece.ubc.ca

and many other undergraduate co-op students

 

We also maintain an Alumni list.